Android and connecting to access point

sistemasorp
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Nov 28, 2014 10:06 am

Android and connecting to access point

Fri Nov 28, 2014 4:08 pm

Hi

My name is Oscar

I'm testing the VoCore right now with Android. When I configure VoCore as an access point and then I try to connect to it from Android 4.4.2 or 5.0, it's still connecting to it without success.

My configuration:

/etc/config/network

Code: Select all
config interface 'loopback'
        option ifname 'lo'
        option proto 'static'
        option ipaddr '127.0.0.1'
        option netmask '255.0.0.0'

config globals 'globals'
        option ula_prefix 'fdc4:df4c:3dd2::/48'

config interface 'lan'
        option ifname 'eth0'
        option force_link '1'
        option macaddr 'b8:d8:12:60:00:01'
        option proto 'static'
        option ipaddr '192.168.2.100'
        option netmask '255.255.255.0'
        option ip6assign '60'

config interface 'wwan'
        option proto 'dhcp'


/etc/config/wireless

Code: Select all
config wifi-device 'radio0'
        option type 'mac80211'
        option hwmode '11ng'
        option path '10180000.wmac'
        option htmode 'HT20'
        option disabled '0'
        option channel '1'
        option txpower '20'
        option country '00'

config wifi-iface
    option device 'radio0'
    option mode 'ap'
    option network 'wwan2'
    option ssid 'VOCORE'

noblepepper
 
Posts: 240
Joined: Sat Nov 29, 2014 3:22 pm

Re: Android and connecting to access point

Mon Dec 01, 2014 2:23 pm

Works fine here on both my Nexus 5 and Nexus 7 2012 running Lollipop, connects and I and I can log into the LuCi interface. My VoCore is still at factory settings:
Code: Select all
root@OpenWrt:/# cat /etc/config/network

config interface 'loopback'
   option ifname 'lo'
   option proto 'static'
   option ipaddr '127.0.0.1'
   option netmask '255.0.0.0'

config globals 'globals'
   option ula_prefix 'fd02:1445:0687::/48'

config interface 'lan'
   option ifname 'eth0.1'
   option force_link '1'
   option macaddr 'b8:d8:12:66:06:c5'
   option type 'bridge'
   option proto 'static'
   option ipaddr '192.168.61.1'
   option netmask '255.255.255.0'
   option ip6assign '60'

config switch
   option name 'switch0'
   option reset '1'
   option enable_vlan '1'

config switch_vlan
   option device 'switch0'
   option vlan '1'
   option ports '0 4 6t'

root@OpenWrt:/# cat /etc/config/wireless
config wifi-device  radio0
   option type     mac80211
   option channel  11
   option hwmode   11g
   option path   '10180000.wmac'
   option htmode   HT20

config wifi-iface
   option device   radio0
   option network  lan
   option mode     ap
   option ssid     VoCore_6606C5
   option encryption none

root@OpenWrt:/#

noblepepper
 
Posts: 240
Joined: Sat Nov 29, 2014 3:22 pm

Re: Android and connecting to access point

Mon Dec 01, 2014 8:53 pm

I have my VoCore connected to my local wifi network now and both Nexi work with this setup:

Code: Select all
root@OpenWrt:/# cat /etc/config/network

config interface 'loopback'
   option ifname 'lo'
   option proto 'static'
   option ipaddr '127.0.0.1'
   option netmask '255.0.0.0'

config globals 'globals'
   option ula_prefix 'fd02:1445:0687::/48'

config interface 'lan'
   option type 'bridge'
   option _orig_ifname 'eth0.1 wlan0'
   option _orig_bridge 'true'
   option ifname 'eth0 eth0.1'
   option proto 'dhcp'

config switch
   option name 'switch0'
   option reset '1'
   option enable_vlan '1'

config switch_vlan
   option device 'switch0'
   option vlan '1'
   option ports '0 4 6t'

config interface 'wwan'
   option proto 'dhcp'

root@OpenWrt:/# cat /etc/config/wireless

config wifi-device 'radio0'
   option type 'mac80211'
   option hwmode '11g'
   option path '10180000.wmac'
   option htmode 'HT20'
   option txpower '20'
   option country '00'
   option disabled '0'
   option channel '4'

config wifi-iface
   option network 'wwan'
   option ssid 'xxxxx'
   option encryption 'psk2'
   option device 'radio0'
   option mode 'sta'
   option bssid '00:1C:10:05:E3:9C'
   option key 'xxxxxx'

root@OpenWrt:/#

Vonger
 
Posts: 896
Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2014 6:00 am

Re: Android and connecting to access point

Tue Dec 02, 2014 4:23 am

We do not have such problem. Maybe change another serial application will be ok, I use kermit and screen both work well.
That uboot is from MTK, tons of bug, I did not spend much time on that, better to use official uboot, but not support rt5350 yet...

sistemasorp
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Nov 28, 2014 10:06 am

Re: Android and connecting to access point

Tue Dec 02, 2014 9:27 pm

Finally I connect the Androids by setting an ip to the "access point" interface and configurating a dhcp server for that interface. Thank you for replies.

Return to VoCore & VoCore+Dock

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 39 guests