UART voltage.

zbyrek
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2014 10:06 pm

UART voltage.

Fri Nov 07, 2014 10:07 pm

I changed setup from wifi host to client, and can't connect to vocore now, i know that i could change it back with uart, just my question is if uart is comaptible with 5V standard or is it 3.3V?

Vonger
 
Posts: 762
Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2014 6:00 am

Re: UART voltage.

Sat Nov 08, 2014 4:56 am

Better to use 3.3V (the USB2TTL in the pack is compatible to that)

zbyrek
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2014 10:06 pm

Re: UART voltage.

Sat Nov 08, 2014 3:00 pm

I will continue topic in this thread. I changed mode from access point to client, and it connected to my router, i could ping vocore, but it refuse connection when i try connect to LuCI or ssh. So my question is, if i connect it by ethernet cable, will it work, or i must connect uart and reconfigure it (and there is my request for short how to, reconfigure by uart, and what is baud rate of connection).

Vonger
 
Posts: 762
Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2014 6:00 am

Re: UART voltage.

Sun Nov 09, 2014 2:32 pm

If you just set wifi to client mode, connect to ethernet it should work.
And I think the problem might be route.
If you want to connect to UART lite, the parameter is 57600, 8n1

Return to VoCore & VoCore+Dock

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests