First time power up - no image?

fanl
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Dec 25, 2014 2:45 pm

First time power up - no image?

Thu Dec 25, 2014 2:50 pm

Hello!

My Vocore+dock has just arrived and I didn't find how to interact with it.

- I have powered on using the micro-USB
- No new wireless SSID appears at the range after powering on
- No IP is acquired using DHCP on the host PC when connecting a cable to the the Vocore's physical ethernet port.

How should I proceed? Is there any PDF for the firsts steps?

Thanks in advance!

Greenwire-Elektronik
 
Posts: 101
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2014 6:31 am

Re: First time power up - no image?

Fri Dec 26, 2014 11:57 am

Do you see any LEDs on the LAN dock blinking? If you are sure your power supply is good (e.g. you are using a cellphone loading power supply), you might consider connecting the delivered usb stick to your vocore - what are your cabling/soldering skills?

Rgds

Jonas
Buy now - breakout board for VoCore to easy adapting your idea!

Follow us on Twitter or facebook!

fanl
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Dec 25, 2014 2:45 pm

Re: First time power up - no image?

Sat Dec 27, 2014 2:35 am

My cable and power supply setup is fine. What I am getting is three leds being kept on, they are the two of the rj45 and the VoCore main board green led. There is no blinking at all, not even when I connect or disconnect Ethernet cable.

I can solder fine, but got no tools until January 5th.

Any ideas?

Thanks again.

Greenwire-Elektronik
 
Posts: 101
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2014 6:31 am

Re: First time power up - no image?

Sat Dec 27, 2014 8:35 am

you could connect via LAN and give your host PC a IP in the 192.168.61.x subnet (except .1 - it is the vocore's address). You might reach it per ssh.
You are sure with the SSID? I had also some problems, figured out my Laptop was making trouble.

Rgds
Buy now - breakout board for VoCore to easy adapting your idea!

Follow us on Twitter or facebook!

fanl
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Dec 25, 2014 2:45 pm

Re: First time power up - no image?

Sat Dec 27, 2014 4:58 pm

Well, I've got no answer on pinging 192.168.61.1 using the LAN port, nor the RJ45 leds blinks when pinging. That's strange.

Is there any other thing I should try before using the UART port ?

Vonger
 
Posts: 764
Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2014 6:00 am

Re: First time power up - no image?

Sun Dec 28, 2014 12:40 pm

Hi,
Please try to connect with UART, and read the log from serial port.
To see what is happening there. Maybe vocore.io/wiki will help you connect it with UART.
Normally, the wifi will work well and once connect it to power, it will show VoCore AP in 1 minute.
Sometimes if your power supply is not that stable, it will go into infinite reboot loop, you have to connect to UART to find out what is happening inside.

fanl
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Dec 25, 2014 2:45 pm

Re: First time power up - no image?

Wed Jan 07, 2015 5:01 pm

Strange, the problem is gone after I removed the VoCore from a 3D printed case or I had missunderstood the problem from the begining. Well, the fact is that it is working fine!

Thank you all for your attention !

Return to VoCore & VoCore+Dock

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests