VoCore Breakout Board

noblepepper
 
Posts: 240
Joined: Sat Nov 29, 2014 3:22 pm

Re: VoCore Breakout Board

Fri Mar 13, 2015 10:09 pm

At least one problem with the 2.54 mm headers is the choice of pins or sockets. I prefer the sockets because they work with the male-male jumpers I use with Arduinos.

Any shop that deals in arduinos is a good source for 2.54 mm headers, Adafruit and nskelectronics are two I use as well as sparkfun.

Greenwire-Elektronik
 
Posts: 101
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2014 6:31 am

Re: VoCore Breakout Board

Sun Mar 15, 2015 10:33 am

Yeah, i might should post some links to webshops which have 2.54mm (0.100") pin headers in stock.

In other news:
I got plenty of pin headers in stock - also higher order quantities can be delivered fast!
Buy now - breakout board for VoCore to easy adapting your idea!

Follow us on Twitter or facebook!

Endat
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2015 6:29 pm

Re: VoCore Breakout Board

Wed Mar 18, 2015 8:59 pm

Greenwire-Elektronik wrote:How did you connect your VoCore now?

Sorry for late response.. I connect the same way as before, only with a new VoCore all of the GPIO work. On my other VoCore, I wore out some GPIO with IC hooks and that's why some didnt work.

Also when I soldered the pin headers onto the breakout board, I had the VoCore attached on the opposite side with sockets in place to keep perfect alignment.

Image

Greenwire-Elektronik
 
Posts: 101
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2014 6:31 am

Re: VoCore Breakout Board

Sun Jun 21, 2015 9:01 am

Meanwhile 77 boards were sent all over the world. This means that ~20 are left before i would have to invest again. So what have you done with them? Do you want to buy some more? Share your usage :)
Buy now - breakout board for VoCore to easy adapting your idea!

Follow us on Twitter or facebook!

johnm
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jul 26, 2015 3:04 pm

Re: VoCore Breakout Board

Mon Jul 27, 2015 10:21 am

sorry if this question was already answered - the 2.54mm pins, are they just the ones on the breakout board, or are they what are used to connect to vocore to the breakout?

I ask because I thought the vocore needed 1.27mm pins?

haven't received my vocore yet, so I'm still not 100% sure what to get...the data info says 1.27?

Vonger
 
Posts: 764
Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2014 6:00 am

Re: VoCore Breakout Board

Thu Jul 30, 2015 3:28 pm

Yes, VoCore need 1.27mm pins.
Use the breakout board can be covert to 2.54mm pins.

Previous
Return to VoCore & VoCore+Dock

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests