Vocore Dock, Ethernet not working

celevra
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jan 10, 2015 11:38 pm

Vocore Dock, Ethernet not working

Sat Jan 10, 2015 11:43 pm

Hi,

i've ordered a vocore with dock already soldered.
I can access the vocore per wlan and then start configuring with luci or per commandline.
But i don't get ethernet working.
i've tried to simply udhcpc eth0 or an ifconfig eth0 ipaddress/mask
Then i've tried with luci to put the adapter 4 (that shows me the switch) into the vlan and then bridge eth0 with eth0.1
But same here, no chance to get an ip or communicate with a static one.
is there something simple i forget?

The thing ist, i can see with dmesg link changes when i plug in the cable or pull it out so i think the main thing is running.

hope someone can help

regards

Greenwire-Elektronik
 
Posts: 101
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2014 6:31 am

Re: Vocore Dock, Ethernet not working

Sun Jan 11, 2015 2:22 pm

Have you (without reconfiguring) tried to ping 192.168.61.1 ? This is the default address of a fabric-new VoCore. Do you see LEDs working on the Ethernet Port?
Buy now - breakout board for VoCore to easy adapting your idea!

Follow us on Twitter or facebook!

celevra
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jan 10, 2015 11:38 pm

Re: Vocore Dock, Ethernet not working

Sun Jan 11, 2015 5:39 pm

you mean to access the vocore per ethernet cable through 192.168.61.1 and not per wlan?
no i haven't tried that, i though they where independet.
I will compile the firmware, flash it and give it a try

--- Edit

tried that, it is only accessible per WLAN, not per Ethernet Port.
LED's are flashing

celevra
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jan 10, 2015 11:38 pm

Re: Vocore Dock, Ethernet not working

Mon Jan 12, 2015 6:24 pm

tried that, it's not working, it is only per wlan accessible.
LED's are flashing

celevra
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jan 10, 2015 11:38 pm

Re: Vocore Dock, Ethernet not working

Mon Jan 12, 2015 6:27 pm

tried that, it is only accessible per WLAN not per Ethernet Port.
LED's are flashing.

celevra
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jan 10, 2015 11:38 pm

Re: Vocore Dock, Ethernet not working

Mon Jan 12, 2015 6:29 pm

tried that. It is only accessible per WLAN not per Ethernet Port.
LED's are flashing.

Return to VoCore & VoCore+Dock

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests