SPI1 as GPIO?

smilykoch
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2015 8:04 am

SPI1 as GPIO?

Tue Jul 26, 2016 12:40 pm

Hi guys.

Are there any way to disable SPI1, in order to use the GPIO pins as regular GPIOs, without also disabling SPI0 (SPI Flash)?

Best Regards,

Vonger
 
Posts: 721
Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2014 6:00 am

Re: SPI1 as GPIO?

Tue Jul 26, 2016 11:45 pm

change it in VOCORE.dts, move the pinmux to gpio group, it will work as GPIO.

smilykoch
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2015 8:04 am

Re: SPI1 as GPIO?

Wed Jul 27, 2016 8:15 am

Sorry but could you be more specific? I can't seem to make it work without disabling the spi flash aswell :/

Vonger
 
Posts: 721
Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2014 6:00 am

Re: SPI1 as GPIO?

Wed Jul 27, 2016 9:19 am

./target/linux/ramips/dts/VOCORE.dtsi

ralink,group = "jtag", "uartf", "led";
ralink,function = "gpio";
change line to:
ralink,group = "jtag", "uartf", "led", "spi cs1";
ralink,function = "gpio";

smilykoch
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2015 8:04 am

Re: SPI1 as GPIO?

Wed Jul 27, 2016 9:35 am

Ohh.. Is it supposed to be "spi cs1" ? And not "spi_cs1"?

I have not tried with space, but the one with underscore is found as a pinmux group, but the GPIOs are still not free for use?

Return to VoCore & VoCore+Dock

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests