gpio0 pin as input, but is value is unstable

evaxige
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 6:09 am
Location: Zhengzhou, China

gpio0 pin as input, but is value is unstable

Thu Aug 06, 2015 7:57 am

Hi, all
My VoCore info: OpenWrt/Linaro GCC 4.8-2014.04 r44078
I find a question make me confused about gpio0 input value, and wiring diagram as shown below.
20150806_153235副本.jpg
VoCore_1
20150806_153235副本.jpg (90.29 KiB) Viewed 3353 times


gpio0 can not connected anything, execpt short wire, but when I check gpio0 value, result is:
Screen Shot 2015-08-06 at 3.43.30 PM.png
gpio0_test
Screen Shot 2015-08-06 at 3.43.30 PM.png (38 KiB) Viewed 3353 times


@^@, who can tell me why?

Vonger
 
Posts: 762
Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2014 6:00 am

Re: gpio0 pin as input, but is value is unstable

Thu Aug 06, 2015 12:53 pm

I think maybe you have to add one pull-up resistor if you want to use gpio as input.

evaxige
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 6:09 am
Location: Zhengzhou, China

Re: gpio0 pin as input, but is value is unstable

Fri Aug 07, 2015 2:40 am

Thanks Vonger, as you said add one pull-down resistor, active-hign, works well.

20150807_101915.jpg
VoCore_Sensor
20150807_101915.jpg (106.26 KiB) Viewed 3334 times

Vonger
 
Posts: 762
Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2014 6:00 am

Re: gpio0 pin as input, but is value is unstable

Sun Aug 09, 2015 5:15 am

Looks good :)

Return to VoCore & VoCore+Dock

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests