My VoCore is running out of memory

ArkEngr
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Oct 20, 2015 1:58 pm

My VoCore is running out of memory

Tue Oct 20, 2015 2:43 pm

My board seemed to be working and then I tried editing the settings to make it join my wireless network. When that did not work I connected to it via the TTL input and saw that on boot up was near complete I would see a message that it was running out of memory and shutting down PID's Then it loops like this every few seconds. If I boot to safe mode it is OK. I ran first boot and it looks like the initial wireless, firewall, and network files are restored but still have problem. I put a bench power supply on to guarantee a stable voltage.

Any ideas ?

Vonger
 
Posts: 762
Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2014 6:00 am

Re: My VoCore is running out of memory

Tue Oct 20, 2015 3:45 pm

Hi, that might be UART2TTL conflict with VoCore boot strap. Just disconnect your VoCore with UART2TTL(RX, I remember) and boot, around 2~3 second, connect UART2TTL to VoCOre,will fix it.

ArkEngr
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Oct 20, 2015 1:58 pm

Re: My VoCore is running out of memory

Wed Oct 21, 2015 2:25 pm

That works. Thanks.

Return to VoCore & VoCore+Dock

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest