connecting with USB problems

herci

connecting with USB problems

Thu Dec 29, 2016 2:50 pm

Hi everyone,
I'm a complete noob to this. Bought the vocore audio as it stated that some tutorials for beginners would be availble. Alas, they are way to difficult for me.
I tried communicating with vocore but I sort of have the feeling they can't explain in an easy way what I need to do, And I think they don't really understand my English.

So this happened:
Initially I was able to find the vocore in the wifi network and login to the WRT (or whatever that is; yes it's that bad)
Then I had no idea what to do next, it said : edit the /etc/config/wireless file
I didn't find that, didn't see something show up in 'this computer' like a USB device. The vocore was connected with a usb cable.

So I went to wireless in the WRT and it said disabled or something, with a red icon, I clicked it, assuming I would be able to activate and secure it on my own wifi network, then I got this message that the connection was gone and now I don't see vocore in the wifi network anymore.

Then I emailed the helpdesk.

I connected it with a usb cable. It tries to install drivers, but they fail.
Then I downloaded the drivers from the website, located them on my own computer and tried to install it like that.
But then I get the message: access denied.

the helpdesk told me to connect with putty, Never heard of that before.
But I opened putty.exe
Then I sort of need to find the com port, unfortunately in 'device manager' I only see this: GD32 Virtual ComPort in FS Mode

And I searched the internet all over the place to get this thing working.
No clue have to login with putty stuff. I've tried everything I could think of like:

I tried filling in all sorts of **** 'in serial line to connect to' like: GD32 Virtual ComPort in FS Mode