VoCore2 ethernet without Dock

nbash
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2017 1:25 pm

VoCore2 ethernet without Dock

Mon Apr 10, 2017 2:15 pm

Hi guys!

I buy a basic configuration of VoCore2, and I thought what is simple will solder RX+ - TX+ - to a P0RP P0RN P0TP P0TN , but I have now understood that I was mistaken. Before I didn't deal with any version VoCore

From here viewtopic.php?f=10&t=400 I have found out, what need for vocore v1 that use ethernet port.

Ok, where I need to give 3.3 volts? Or version 2 doesn't give such chance? Or only to do the transformer?

Before beginning to do something, I need to learn your opinion.

Vonger
 
Posts: 558
Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2014 6:00 am

Re: VoCore2 ethernet without Dock

Fri Apr 14, 2017 2:24 am

please check vocore2 ultimate hardware schema, follow it the ethernet will work, a RJ45 with transformer is better.

nbash
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2017 1:25 pm

Re: VoCore2 ethernet without Dock

Tue May 23, 2017 12:32 pm

Hi!

it was necessary to look for the donor with the coordinating transformer and actually, port. The non-working network interface card from a satellite receiver has acted as the donor:
Image

Also the printed circuit board is manufactured (sprint layout 6):
Image

According to the scheme from a datasheet to the HR911105A socket:
Image

Thus, VoCore2 works with ethernet at me for more than one month.
Image

Image

http://www.kosmodrom.com.ua/pdf/HR911105A.pdf
https://linux-connect.ru/sites/default/files/vocore-rj45.lay6

Return to VoCore2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest