Onboard led

vbextreme
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri May 26, 2017 7:59 am

Onboard led

Sat May 27, 2017 11:47 pm

the onboard led is connected on pin 144 but I can't export this gpio and I can't view led on /sys/class/leds
The kmod-leds-gpio is installed and loaded.
Any idea?

noblepepper
 
Posts: 239
Joined: Sat Nov 29, 2014 3:22 pm

Re: Onboard led

Mon May 29, 2017 7:06 pm

From your other posts I think you are using a lite which may have things named differently from my VoCore2's. My lite version was working fine, I left it running and a couple of days later I found it had committed suicide, for $7 I'm not too worried about it but I can't check anything on the lite since then.

In any case
Code: Select all
root@vocore2:~# ls -d /sys/firmware/devicetree/base/gpio-leds/*led*
/sys/firmware/devicetree/base/gpio-leds/ethernetled
/sys/firmware/devicetree/base/gpio-leds/wifiled
root@vocore2:~#

Gives me two possibilities
Code: Select all
root@vocore2:/# cat /sys/firmware/devicetree/base/gpio-leds/wifiled/label; echo
VoCore2:pink:wifi
root@vocore2:/#

Tells me my wifiled is labeled VoCore2:pink:wifi, knowing that I can do this
Code: Select all
root@vocore2:~# echo 0 > /sys/class/leds/VoCore2\:pink\:wifi/brightness
root@vocore2:~# echo 1 > /sys/class/leds/VoCore2\:pink\:wifi/brightness

and the led turns off and back on again. Setting brightness to 0 will turn it off, any positive value turns it on, negative values give an error. Since the gpio-leds has hooks to this it may turn off or on in response to a trigger from gpio-leds. The best way to use it as a gpio would be to recompile with a devicetree set that way.

This is all set in the devicetree when the image is compiled, I haven't seen the source used to compile the lite image.

vbextreme
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri May 26, 2017 7:59 am

Re: Onboard led

Mon May 29, 2017 9:36 pm

My vocore2 lite is broken.
If I leave supply for more than 15' the firmware breacks.
I have update firmware downloaded directly from the site.
crestfallen, I look at another product.
Good bye and have a good life.

noblepepper
 
Posts: 239
Joined: Sat Nov 29, 2014 3:22 pm

Re: Onboard led

Mon May 29, 2017 11:25 pm

If you are connected with a usb/uart there are many ways to recover. Are you connnected to console with usb/uart? i.e see something like this when you boot it?
Code: Select all
============================================
Ralink UBoot Version: 4.3.0.0
--------------------------------------------
ASIC 7628_MP (Port5<->None)
DRAM component: 1024 Mbits DDR, width 16
DRAM bus: 16 bit
Total memory: 128 MBytes
Flash component: SPI Flash
Date:Jun 25 2016  Time:22:54:33
============================================
icache: sets:512, ways:4, linesz:32 ,total:65536
dcache: sets:256, ways:4, linesz:32 ,total:32768
RESET MT7628 PHY!!!!!!
Please choose the operation:
   0: Load system code then write to Flash via SERIAL.
   1: Load system code to SDRAM via TFTP.
   2: Load system code then write to Flash via TFTP.
   3: Boot system code via Flash (default).
   4: Entr boot command line interface.
   5: Load system code then write to Flash via USB Storage.
   7: Load Boot Loader code then write to Flash via Serial.
   8: Start Web Server to load system code.
   9: Load Boot Loader code then write to Flash via TFTP.


If you see that you are are not lost!

vbextreme
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri May 26, 2017 7:59 am

Re: Onboard led

Tue May 30, 2017 1:53 pm

noblepepper wrote:If you see that you are are not lost!

you missing this thread

noblepepper
 
Posts: 239
Joined: Sat Nov 29, 2014 3:22 pm

Re: Onboard led

Tue May 30, 2017 6:47 pm

I have seen your other posts, still see no reason you can't get it working, if you want to try some ideas just reply to this thread and I'll try to help.

The last thing I would do is throw another variable like switching to Lede in the mix. Two things in particular about switching to Lede - 1. The opensource wifi driver is very inconsistent, some boards it will work fine on, others it is so slow it is unusable. 2. I have seen some problems with it's automatic memory size detection, this might be the source of the garbage on serial after a few minutes.

My first suggestion would be to reload the original image using uboot. You will need to use kermit to send the image to uboot. Are you running linux, mac, or windows?

vbextreme
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri May 26, 2017 7:59 am

Re: Onboard led

Tue May 30, 2017 8:53 pm

It's arrived broken, I have uploaded original firmware and is broken, I have try to build openwrt from this site and is broken.
LEDE builds, led working :lol: but my patience is broken.
I have find a solution

http://imgur.com/a/I7EzL
Image

http://imgur.com/a/gNOcI
Image

http://imgur.com/a/Ty7mg
Image

@noblepepper, thank you, have a good life

Return to VoCore2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest