vocore2 lite ethernet ports

billdurr
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jun 06, 2017 7:05 pm

vocore2 lite ethernet ports

Tue Jun 06, 2017 8:13 pm

How can I enable both the ethernet ports (P0 and P2) on the vocore2 lite? Have then wired up and do not appear to be getting a link.

Vonger
 
Posts: 518
Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2014 6:00 am

Re: vocore2 lite ethernet ports

Wed Jun 07, 2017 1:15 am

Please check VoCore2 Ultimate dock hardware sch, you will need a ethernet transformer and 0.1uF. Or use four cap 33nF in every data line of ethernet, then connect to RJ45

billdurr
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jun 06, 2017 7:05 pm

Re: vocore2 lite ethernet ports

Wed Jun 07, 2017 2:27 pm

So out of the box all the pins for both P0 and P2 are configured to be use as ethernet ports? They have not been repurposed as GPIO or something else?

nbash
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2017 1:25 pm

Re: vocore2 lite ethernet ports

Wed Jun 07, 2017 5:35 pm

You need to use transformer. The scheme with capicators hasn't worked, in my case. However, report if it turns out.

http://forum.vocore.io/viewtopic.php?f=16&t=3591
http://forum.vocore.io/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=400

billdurr
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jun 06, 2017 7:05 pm

Re: vocore2 lite ethernet ports

Wed Jun 07, 2017 6:41 pm

To get P2 working I had to change the value of the AGPIO_CFG register. Had to set EPHY_GPIO_AIO_EN[0] to 0; [i]mem 0x1000003c 0x00fa01ff[i] will enable P2.

Also of note the endianess of the mem util doesnt match for reading/writing

So out of the box all the pins for both P0 and P2 are configured to be use as ethernet ports? They have not been repurposed as GPIO or something else?

billdurr
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jun 06, 2017 7:05 pm

Re: vocore2 lite ethernet ports

Thu Jun 08, 2017 6:31 pm

While changing the value in AGPIO_CFG did get P0 working, it's not working correctly. Takes a long time for it to negotiate and once it does it settles at 10M. How do I get it working at 100M?

Return to VoCore2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest