No success in connecting as client to WLAN AP

docbee
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2016 9:15 am

No success in connecting as client to WLAN AP

Wed Feb 07, 2018 9:28 am

According to the information in the blog I tried to connect the vocore2 as a WLAN client as follows:

/etc/config/network:
Code: Select all
config interface 'loopback'
   option ifname 'lo'
   option proto 'static'
   option ipaddr '127.0.0.1'
   option netmask '255.0.0.0'

config interface 'br-lan'
   option ifname 'eth0'
   option type 'bridge'
   option _orig_ifname 'eth0 ra0 wlan0'
   option _orig_bridge 'true'
   option proto 'dhcp'
   option hostname 'vocore'

config interface 'wlan'
   option ifname 'ra0'
   option type 'bridge'
   option _orig_ifname 'eth0 ra0 br-lan'
   option _orig_bridge 'true'
   option proto 'dhcp'
   option hostname 'vocore'


After doing a manual "insmod mt7628.ko" which works fine, I trigger this script with WLAN credentials fitting to my setup (my AP is operating on channel 6):
Code: Select all
#!/bin/sh
/root/iwpriv ra0 set Channel=6
/root/iwpriv apcli0 set ApCliEnable=0
/root/iwpriv apcli0 set ApCliAuthMode=WPA2PSK
/root/iwpriv apcli0 set ApCliEncrypType=AES
/root/iwpriv apcli0 set ApCliSsid=myssid
/root/iwpriv apcli0 set ApCliWPAPSK=mypassword
/root/iwpriv apcli0 set ApCliEnable=1


Now "ifconfig" tells me this:
Code: Select all
br-loopback Link encap:Ethernet  HWaddr B8:D8:12:67:0F:2E 
          inet6 addr: fe80::bad8:12ff:fe67:f2e/64 Scope:Link
          UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST  MTU:1500  Metric:1
          RX packets:0 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
          TX packets:13 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
          collisions:0 txqueuelen:1000
          RX bytes:0 (0.0 B)  TX bytes:2326 (2.2 KiB)

br-wlan   Link encap:Ethernet  HWaddr B8:D8:12:67:0F:2D 
          inet6 addr: fe80::bad8:12ff:fe67:f2d/64 Scope:Link
          UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST  MTU:1500  Metric:1
          RX packets:0 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
          TX packets:13 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
          collisions:0 txqueuelen:1000
          RX bytes:0 (0.0 B)  TX bytes:2598 (2.5 KiB)

eth0      Link encap:Ethernet  HWaddr B8:D8:12:67:0F:2E 
          UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST  MTU:1500  Metric:1
          RX packets:0 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
          TX packets:148 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
          collisions:0 txqueuelen:1000
          RX bytes:0 (0.0 B)  TX bytes:45745 (44.6 KiB)
          Interrupt:5

ra0       Link encap:Ethernet  HWaddr B8:D8:12:67:0F:2D 
          UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST  MTU:1500  Metric:1
          RX packets:0 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
          TX packets:0 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
          collisions:0 txqueuelen:1000
          RX bytes:0 (0.0 B)  TX bytes:0 (0.0 B)
          Interrupt:6


Any idea, why the vocore does not establish a WLAN connection and does not get an IP via DHCP?

docbee
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2016 9:15 am

Re: No success in connecting as client to WLAN AP

Sat Feb 24, 2018 1:49 pm

No hint from someone in this forum?

How can I make use of this device if a simple thing like connecting it to an existing WLAN as a DHCP client does not work, resp remains unexplained?

Am I asking for too much of support?

docbee
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2016 9:15 am

Re: No success in connecting as client to WLAN AP

Mon Mar 12, 2018 12:28 pm

@vonger: Is it that difficult to post the settings needed to have the vocore2 working as a WLAN client in a WPA2 network? Openwrt settings files (network, wireless) plus the manual commands to feed the propriatary kernel module is all I am looking for.

Would be a pity if I have to drop the idea of using this because complete lack on support on a very basic level.

Return to VoCore2/Lite/Ultimate

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests