Upload OpenWrt to LEDE ?

GinDiamond
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2016 11:02 pm

Upload OpenWrt to LEDE ?

Thu May 03, 2018 7:42 pm

How do I change the firmware back to Openwrt on the Vocore2 if I have LEDE installed?

Vonger
 
Posts: 672
Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2014 6:00 am

Re: Upload OpenWrt to LEDE ?

Sat May 05, 2018 8:47 am

upgrade firmware.

And now LEDE is openwrt again.

GinDiamond
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2016 11:02 pm

Re: Upload OpenWrt to LEDE ?

Mon May 07, 2018 5:36 pm

Yes, that would be simple


However, there is no wifi network that the Vocore puts out with LEDE, and there it has no IP address. I can't send any file to it.

GinDiamond
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2016 11:02 pm

Re: Upload OpenWrt to LEDE ?

Tue May 08, 2018 3:14 pm

I tried connecting over serial and kermit, but when I try to do the send command, it says that there were too many retries and couldn't send.

I have LEDE on the board right now.

What do I do?

ad7zj
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2015 5:10 am

Re: Upload OpenWrt to LEDE ?

Tue Jun 05, 2018 11:47 pm

LEDE has the wifi turned off by default - if it was me I would plug it into a wired connection on your network or setup a wifi network using LEDE. You can do this from the command line using uci, search google for the specifics. Once it's on the network you can use the luci interface to upgrade firmware.

GinDiamond
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2016 11:02 pm

Re: Upload OpenWrt to LEDE ?

Tue Aug 21, 2018 1:52 pm

ad7zj wrote:LEDE has the wifi turned off by default - if it was me I would plug it into a wired connection on your network or setup a wifi network using LEDE. You can do this from the command line using uci, search google for the specifics. Once it's on the network you can use the luci interface to upgrade firmware.


Thanks, I'll try this out today.

GinDiamond
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2016 11:02 pm

Re: Upload OpenWrt to LEDE ?

Tue Aug 21, 2018 2:01 pm

Hey, what do you know! There's a really easy hack around this.

What you do is use the USB cable to uart into the device. Then, run the command

Code: Select all
ifconfig br-lan <an ip you want to use that isnt a default 1.1> netmask 255.255.255.0


From there you can ssh into it or use the web interface.


EDIT***
As I proceed to upload the wrong firmware and brick the device. But the method above does work

Return to VoCore2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests